2009 Fastest Growing Companies - Progress - Progrès
Atlantis Aviation - Exploring New Horizon
Atlantis Aviation - Exploring New Horizon
home
aboutus
servicecluster
links
milestones
media
contactus
about atlantis aviation


c. 2007 atlantis aviation inc.
all rights reserved


Jean Marc Trottier

Mr. Trottier is a senior Aviation Strategies International (ASI) associate. After 30 years in the travel and transportation industry, Jean-Marc has started his own aviation consulting company, based in Ottawa, Canada.

His career has seen him in various parts of Canada, as well as a few years in Port-au-Prince, Haiti, where he managed Air Canada’s interests in Haiti and Dominican Republic. He also presided the Caribbean Area Reservations Group for IATA between 1983 and 1985.

His aviation experience touches on just about every area of the airline: reservations, marketing, airport operations, safety management, dangerous goods, customer service, cargo operations and much interaction with every department within the airline and the aviation world.

As an aviation consultant, he has contributed to a number of projects that include a study on the Liberalization of ground handling services at Moroccan airports (development of a financial model), safety applications in Mexico, and commercial evaluations for different international carriers operating to Canada. He has also conducted a number of studies for various organizations, including a North American Customer Satisfaction survey for the Royal Canadian Mint.

Mr. Trottier holds a certificate in management from Hautes-Études Commerciales in Montreal and is a graduate of the MBA-Global Aviation program from Concordia University in Montreal. He currently teaches International Marketing for the Forum for International Trade Training; Transportation Policy at McGill University; International Transportation of Persons at College F-X Garneau in Quebec City.

He conducts Civil Aviation related courses for the International Air Transport Association (Bahrain, Canada, Dubai, Nigeria, Russia, Singapore, South Africa, Sudan, Switzerland, and Ukraine.). He co-developed the Aviation Security Professional Management program for ICAO and Concordia University and has delivered the program around the world. He recently was invited to lecture at the Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics on Airline Operations.

Back

Progress Corp désigne Atlantis Aviation comme la compagnie à la croissance la plus rapide du Canada Atlantique
Atlantis Aviation - vers de Nouveaux horizons
Atlantis Aviation - vers de Nouveaux horizons
acceuil
à proposde nous
créneaude services
liens
étapesclé
médias
contactez-nous
à proposde nous


c. 2007 atlantis aviation inc.
touts droits réservés


Jean Marc Trottier

M. Trottier est associé principal dans l'entreprise Aviation Strategies International (ASI). Après avoir travaillé 30 ans dans l'industrie du voyage et du transport, monsieur Trottier a lancé sa propre compagnie de consultation en aéronautique dont le siège est à Ottawa, au Canada.

Au cours de sa carrière, il a travaillé dans diverses régions du Canada, de même que quelques années à Port-au-Prince, en Haïti, où il a géré les activités d'Air Canada en Haïti et en Dominique (« République dominicaine »). Il a aussi présidé le Caribbean Area Reservations Group pour l'Association du transport aérien international (IATA) de 1983 à 1985.

Son expérience dans le domaine du transport aérien touche à peu près tous les aspects des compagnies aériennes : réservations, marketing, activités d'un aéroport, gestion de la sécurité, matières dangereuses, services à la clientèle, manutention des cargaisons et beaucoup d'interaction entre les divers services à l'intérieur d'une compagnie aérienne et entre les secteurs du monde de l'aviation.

À titre de consultant en aéronautique, il a contribué à de nombreux travaux et notamment à une étude sur la libéralisation des services d'escale dans les aéroports marocains (mise au point d'un modèle financier), aux applications en matière de sécurité au Mexique et à des évaluations commerciales pour différents transporteurs internationaux faisant affaire au Canada. Il a de plus mené un certain nombre d'études pour diverses organisations, notamment une enquête sur la satisfaction de la clientèle nord-américaine, pour la Monnaie royale canadienne.

M. Trottier détient un certificat en gestion de l'École des Hautes Études Commerciales de Montréal et est diplômé du programme de MBA-Global Aviation de l'Université Concordia de Montréal. Il enseigne actuellement le marketing international pour le FITT, la politique de transport à l'Université McGill et le transport international de personnes au Collège François-Xavier Garneau dans la ville de Québec.

Il donne pour l'Association du transport aérien international des cours qui se rapportent à l'aviation civile. Il a donné ces cours dans divers pays : Bahreïn, Canada, Dubaï, Nigéria, Russie, Singapour, Afrique du Sud, Soudan, Suisse et Ukraine. Il a préparé conjointement le programme Aviation Security Professional Management pour l'Organisation de l'aviation civile internationale (OACI) et l'Université Concordia et il a donné ce programme à travers le monde. Il a récemment été invité à donner des conférences à l'Université de Beijing en aéronautique et en astronautique sur l'exploitation d'une compagnie aérienne.

Retour